About Us

A GHG sustainability Company

Generation HaloCAREbure is a company that specialises in leak detection and refrigerant recovery that are found within air conditioning and refrigeration systems.

We work to reduce the amount of GHG that is released into the Canadian atmosphere while at the same time ensuring that it isn’t released indirectly, in any other form, through the carbon-credit market.

When making it a point to heed the laws concerning halocarbons and GHG prevention, the complexity of Canadian regulations can make good intentions fall flat. Each situation requires different protocols, and all actions taken require a particular attention to detail. This is where we step in.

We make refrigerant gas management our specialty.

In addition, we strive to create awareness with regards to GHG management because refrigerant leak detection and recovery are still in large being forgotten or ignored.

We are being confronted with global climate change; therefore, all necessary measures to control this problem must be put into action immediately.

Generation HaloCAREbure wins the Ecological Innovation Award given at the annual APECQ congress in Montreal.

Quebec, April 15, 2009 – Generation HaloCAREbure, a company founded in Quebec by Mr. Alain Girard, receives the Ecological Innovation Award given by l’Association patronale des entreprises en construction du Québec (APECQ).

Invited to participate by Siemens Canada, Generation HaloCAREbure, alongside many companies, presented its ecological initiatives within this year’s theme “Green, a Sustainable Development,” during the congress held the 26 and 27 of March 2009. The award given recognized the exceptional move forward towards sustainable development within the construction industry.

Generation HaloCAREbure is honoured to receive this award given to the company that stood out because of its significant ideas in terms of environmental protection.

À propos

Une compagnie unique en gestion des halocarbures

Génération HaloCAREbure est la première entreprise à se spécialiser en détection de fuites et en récupération de gaz réfrigérants présents dans les systèmes de climatisation et réfrigération sur les chantiers et aux écocentres.

Nous travaillons à combattre la quantité de GES qui est libéré dans l’atmosphère Canadienne. Du même coup, nous nous assurons que ces GES ne puissent être libérés de façon indirecte à travers le marché des crédits compensatoires du carbone.

En prêtant attention à la réglementation sur les halocarbures et la prévention des GES, la complexité de la loi Canadienne peut faire en sorte que des bonnes intentions puissent être abandonnées. Chaque situation requiert différentes étapes à suivre et toutes les actions effectuées nécessitent une attention particulière. C’est ici où nous intervenons.

Nous faisons de la gestion des frigorigènes notre spécialité.

D’ailleurs, le travail de sensibilisation concernant la gestion des GES reste encore à faire car la détection des fuites et la récupération des gaz réfrigérants  sont souvent oubliées ou ignorées.

Puisque nous sommes confrontés au changement climatique global et que celui-ci prend de l’ampleur, il est indispensable que toutes les mesures nécessaires pour contrôler le problème soient mises en application dès aujourd’hui.

 

Génération HaloCAREbure ltée gagne le prix Éco-Innovation de l’APECQ lors de son congrès annuel tenu à Montréal

Québec, le 15 avril 2009 – Génération HaloCAREbure, une entreprise fondée à Québec par Monsieur Alain Girard, reçoit le prix Éco-Innovation de l’Association patronale des entreprises en construction du Québec (APECQ).

Invitées par Siemens Canada dans le cadre du thème « Vert, un développement durable », plusieurs entreprises ont présenté des initiatives écologiques lors du congrès tenu les 26 et 27 mars 2009. Le prix souligne l’apport exceptionnel à l’avancement du développement durable dans le domaine de la construction.

Génération HaloCAREbure est honorée de recevoir ce prix décerné à l’entreprise qui a su se démarquer par ses idées significatives en terme de protection de l’environnement.